Wisden India: Almanack 2013 1/ Ed

   In stock
ISBN10 9382563083
ISBN13 9789382563082
Language ENGLISH
Publisher BLOOMSBURY ( MDL )
Published Year 2013
Country of Origin India


The 'Bible of Cricket': The Wisden Almanack has been publishedevery year since 1864 Wisden's Cricketers of the Year Awards, one of the oldesthonours in the sport, dates back to 1889 The Almattack, known for editorial excellence, has been aperennial bestseller in UK The Almanack is published each year after reviewing theprevious season and previewing the next. The first edition with India specific, content to hepublished in December 2012, will be The Blue Edition The Blue Edition will contain high-quality and independentcommentary, articles, features, reports and statistics from allmajor Indian cricket including internationals across Test, 01)1 andT20 formats along with in-depth coverage of the I PL and CLT20 plusa review of all domestic cricket. Wisden has grown through the years to embrace innovation andmaintain its status as the most revered and cherished brand incricket. Brief history of the Wisden Almanack: 1963: To mark the 10001 edition, the company presents the Wisdentrophy for Test matches between England and West Indies 1993: Sir Paul Getty buys prim Whalen & Co 1995: Leather-bound limited edition of the Almanackintroduced 2000: For the Millennium edition, Wisden invites a worldwidepanel of 100 cricketers and other experts to name their FiveCricketers of the Century. The winners arc Bradman and Hobbs again,Sir Gary Sobers, Sir Vivian Richards and Shane Warne 2002: Kapil Dev is named Wisden's 'Indian Cricketer of theCentury'. In his acceptance speech, the former Indian captainstates, "This is my finest hour". 2003: Winden's cover features a photograph for the firsttime: of the England captain Michael Vaughan 2004: A new Wisden honour is introduced - The Leading Playerin the World. Ricky Ponting is the first recipient 2006 John Wisden & Co is bought by Bloomsbury PublishingGroup 2009: England's Claire Taylor in the first worn an to benamed as one of Wisden's Five Cricketers of die Year 2011: Wisden breaks with tradition by minting only fourCricketers of the